#wecreatefuture

GENERATIONDESIGN is an innovative design and cosulting company.

We shape the future success of our clients with interdisciplinary design services, individual consulting, unique methods and structured work processes.

Our mission: We turn our clients into future designers and thus create the impulse and the structure for continuous and sustainable success.

Vision

Bei GENERATIONDESIGN gestalten Menschen mit vielen fachlichen Kompetenzen Ihre Projekte mit großer Leidenschaft und Zielstrebigkeit. Wir vereinen in Teams die Fähigkeit zur Lösung komplexer Probleme mit viel Kreativität und kritisch hinterfragendem Denken. Aus Beratung und Innovationsroadmaps ergeben sich die relevanten Projekte für Ihre Produktentwickkung und Kommunkationsaufgaben.

  • we think
  • we plan
  • we do

innovation
designstrategie

konzeption
designprozess

kreation & umsetzung
designdoings

In a complex and fast-moving time, companies need overview, navigation knowledge, future competence
and creative strategies to meet their challenges. With the help of our “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” your business can realise its goals in creating the product experience of tomorrow. The “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” with its’ advisory and strategic planning can help you build a brand that is holistic, customer-centered and above all forward thinking. Our recipe for success, is based on many years of experience with companies and organisations from different industries, our diverse design skills and an unbiased curiosity for new fields of development and solutions.

Think
innovation
design strategy

Plan
conception
design process

Do
creation & realisation
design doings

Services

Management consultation
Organisation development
Business model development

Change management consultation
Innovation strategy
Future strategy
Innovation management

Brand development
Content marketing strategy
Portfolio strategy

Product management
Design management

Between strategic planning and the realisation of your project plans, we form an interlocking process with the development of brand and design models, customer-centric concepts and the design of new procedures and processes.
We support your teams in their respective areas of responsibility including product management and development, marketing, sales; all of which we moderate, coordinate and design. Clear coordination and transparency in cooperation are decisive for successful collaboration with internal and external partners.

Think
innovation
design strategy

Plan
conception
design process

Do
creation & realisation
design doings

Services

Innovation processes
Change processes

Design mission statement development
Corporate Design development
Employer branding

Design and communication strategy

Design concepts and processes

Coaching, Teaching
Future Design Thinking

You want to “put the horsepower on the road” and make the newly developed strategies and concept ideas a tangible experience for your customers.
With or without a finished briefing …
We understand every challenge as a process that leads the competences of all involved designers, customers and partners to new innovative solutions for your customers. Through our interdisciplinary teams of design, communications and media experts, we respond to your individual requirements with the highest quality and know-how in order to achieve the agreed goals. Creativity is guaranteed from the birth of the idea to the finished implementation. We are above all target group-oriented, cross-media and efficient.

Think
innovation
design strategy

Plan
conception
design process

Do
creation & realisation
design doings

Services

Industrial design
Interface design (UX/UI Design)
Packaging and PoS

Brand and product communication
Online and offline communication
Web and shop design
Corporate communication

Digital application design
3D animation and film
Virtual photography (CGI)
Real-time 3D, VR, AR

Experience design
Trade fair and showroom

Work

At GENERATIONDESIGN people with high levels of expertise design your projects with great passion and determination. Our interdisciplinary teams combine the ability to solve complex problems with creativity and critical thinking.

With over 100 international awards; we have regularly received international awards for our services for many years.

GD Innovation-Roadmap

®

The increasing complexity and speed of our world forces us to take a new look at the interrelationships that constantly presents us with new challenges. In order to master these challenges you need an overview, navigation knowledge, future competence and creative strategies.

For a joint strategy development we use our “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” to give you the necessary overview and insight. The “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” is a visual method framework for a holistic view of the business field and for innovative future design. It combines knowledge, methods and processes from business development, innovation excellence, marketing and design in an unique way.

For our work on and with the “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” we have been awarded the Award for TOP100.

Asset analysis

The asset analysis gives us an insight into the know-how of your company. With the help of the VRIO method we refine your core competencies and your unique selling proposition.

Gap analysis

The gap analysis is the starting point for a systematic and objective evaluation to optimise your future development and potentials.

Roadmap

The roadmap is the centre of our "GD Innovation-Roadmap®". In it we combine the vision, the strategy and the operative activities in the Horizon model, to guarantee you the necessary overview.

Customer needs

Only if you know the needs of your customers can develop suitable solutions, services or products for your target groups. With the help of customer journey, persona descriptions or target group profiles we help you to determine customer needs.

Future scenarios

With the help of future scenarios we describe a possible future of your customers and your markets. This is where our knowledge about anticipated changes in technology, ecology, politics, culture and the economy comes in.

Future base

We dare to look into the distant future by looking at the megatrends. Megatrends describe far-reaching, long-term changes that encompass every person and every level of society.

Team

We design and advise with great passion and pleasure. With us you will find a “colourful” mix of professional skills and unique, likeable personalities. In interdisciplinary teams, we are always fully committed to you to find the individual, suitable solution for your task. We see ourselves as a strong team and as your reliable partner with prospects for the future.

Workspace

We are proud to be part of the ELBA Zukunftswerk in Wuppertal. Our fantastic location with spacious industrial charm and an open and visionary neighbourhood creates a unique working atmosphere for us, which inspires partners, customers and employees to high creative performances.

Blog

Curiosity is our driving force. This is why we are always on the move at many events and in networks. In our blog we would like to inform you about our activities around design, innovation and our team.

Contact

GENERATIONDESIGN GmbH
MORITZSTRASSE 14
42117 WUPPERTAL
GERMANY

T +49 202 / 75 80 10-0
F +49 202 / 75 80 10-99

Newsletter subscription

* Mandatory fields

#wecreatefuture

GENERATIONDESIGN ist ein innovatives Design- und Beratungsunternehmen.

Wir gestalten den zukünftigen Erfolg unserer Kunden mit interdisziplinären Designleistungen, individueller Beratung, einzigartigen Methoden und strukturierten Arbeitsprozessen.

Unsere Mission: Wir machen unsere Kunden zu Zukunftsgestaltern und schaffen damit den Impuls und die Struktur für einen kontinuierlichen und nachhaltigen Erfolg.

Vision

Bei GENERATIONDESIGN gestalten Menschen mit vielen fachlichen Kompetenzen Ihre Projekte mit großer Leidenschaft und Zielstrebigkeit. Wir vereinen in Teams die Fähigkeit zur Lösung komplexer Probleme mit viel Kreativität und kritisch hinterfragendem Denken. Aus Beratung und Innovationsroadmaps ergeben sich die relevanten Projekte für Ihre Produktentwickkung und Kommunkationsaufgaben.

  • we think
  • we plan
  • we do

innovation
designstrategie

konzeption
designprozess

kreation & umsetzung
designdoings

In einer komplexen und schnelllebigen Zeit benötigen Unternehmen Überblick, Navigationswissen, Zukunftskompetenz
und kreative Strategien bei der Bewältigung ihrer Herausforderungen.
In der beratenden und strategischen Arbeit werden mit Hilfe unserer “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” Ihre Unternehmensziele und die Vorgehensweisen für ein ganzheitliches, kundenzentriertes Marken- und Produkterlebnis von morgen und übermorgen entworfen. Unser Erfolgsrezept basiert auf der langjährigen Erfahrung mit Unternehmen und Organisationen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen, unserer vielfältigen Designkompetenzen sowie einer unvoreingenommenen Neugierde für neue Entwicklungsfelder und Lösungen.

Think
innovation
designstrategie

Plan
konzeption
designprozess

Do
kreation & umsetzung
designdoings

Services

Unternehmensberatung
Organisationsentwicklung
Geschäftsmodellentwicklung

Change Management Beratung
Innovationsstrategie
Zukunftsstrategie
Innovationsmanagement

Markenentwicklung
Contentmarketingstrategie
Portfoliostrategie

Produktmanagement
Designmanagement

Zwischen der strategischen Planung und der Realisierung Ihrer Projektvorhaben bilden wir, mit der Entwicklung von Marken- und Designleitbildern, kundenzentrierten Konzepten sowie der Gestaltung von neuen Abläufen und Prozessen, einen ineinandergreifenden Prozess.
Dabei unterstützen wir Ihre Teams in ihren jeweiligen Aufgabenfeldern Produktmanagement und -entwicklung, Marketing, Vertrieb – wir moderieren, koordinieren und konzipieren. Klare Abstimmung und Transparenz in der Zusammenarbeit sind hier ausschlaggebend für die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit mit den internen und externen Partnern.

Think
innovation
designstrategie

Plan
konzeption
designprozess

Do
kreation & umsetzung
designdoings

Services

Innovationsprozesse
Change Prozesse

Design Leitbildentwicklung
Corporate Design Entwicklung
Employer Branding

Design- und Kommunikationsstrategie

Designkonzepte und -prozesse

Coaching, Teaching
Future Design Thinking

Sie wollen “die PS auf die Straße bringen” und die neu entwickelten Strategien und Konzeptideen für Ihre Kunden erlebbar machen,
mit einem fertigem Briefing oder ohne…
Wir verstehen jede Herausforderung als einen Prozess, der die Kompetenzen aller beteiligten Gestalter, Kunden und Partner zu neuen innovativen Lösungen für Ihre Kunden führt. Durch unsere interdisziplinären Teams aus Design-, Kommunikations- und Medienexperten reagieren wir auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen mit höchster Qualität und Knowhow, um die vereinbarten Ziele zu erreichen. Kreativität von der Idee bis zur fertigen Implementierung. Zielgruppengerecht, medienübergreifend und effizient.

Think
innovation
designstrategie

Plan
konzeption
designprozess

Do
kreation & umsetzung
designdoings

Services

Industrial Design
Interface Design (UX/UI Design)
Packaging und PoS

Marken- und Produktkommunikation
Online- und Offline-Kommunikation
Web- und Shopdesign
Unternehmenskommunikation

Digital Application Design
3D Animation und Film
Virtuelle Fotografie (CGI)
Echtzeit 3D, VR, AR

Experiencedesign
Messe und Showroom

Work

Bei GENERATIONDESIGN gestalten Menschen mit vielen fachlichen Kompetenzen Ihre Projekte mit großer Leidenschaft und Zielstrebigkeit. Wir vereinen in interdisziplinären Teams die Fähigkeit zur Lösung komplexer Probleme mit Kreativität und kritisch hinterfragendem Denken.

Über 100 internationale Preise: für unsere Leistungen werden wir seit vielen Jahren regelmäßig international ausgezeichnet.

GD Innovation-Roadmap

®

Die zunehmende Komplexität und Schnelligkeit unserer Welt zwingt uns zu neuen Betrachtungsweisen der Zusammenhänge und stellt uns permanent vor neue Herausforderungen. Um diese zu bewältigen benötigen Sie Überblick, Navigationswissen, Zukunftskompetenz und kreative Strategien.

Für eine gemeinsame Strategieentwicklung nutzen wir unsere “GD Innovation-Roadmap®”, um Ihnen den nötigen Überblick und Durchblick zu verschaffen. Die “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” ist ein visuelles Methodenframework zur ganzheitlichen Geschäftsfeldbetrachtung und zur innovativen Zukunftsgestaltung. Es vereint Wissen, Methoden und Prozesse aus Business Development, Innovation Exzellenz, Marketing und Design in einzigartiger Weise.

Für unsere Arbeit an und mit der “GD Innovation-Roadmap®” sind wir mit dem TOP100 Award ausgezeichnet worden.

Asset Analyse

Die Asset Analyse gibt uns einen Einblick in das Knowhow Ihres Unternehmens. Mit Hilfe der VRIO Methode schärfen wir Ihre Kernkompetenzen und Ihre Unique Selling Proposition.

Gap Analyse

Die Gap Analyse ist Ausgangspunkt der systematischen und objektiven Bewertung zur Optimierung Ihrer zukünftigen Entwicklung und Potenziale.

Roadmap

Die Roadmap ist Zentrum unserer "GD Innovation-Roadmap®". Hier verbinden wir die Vision, die Strategie und die operativen Tätigkeiten im Horizonte-Modell um Ihnen den notwendigen Überblick zu gewährleisten.

Customer Needs

Nur wenn Sie die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden kennen, können Sie passende Lösungen, Services oder Produkte für Ihre Zielgruppen entwickeln. Mit Hilfe von Customer Journey, Persona Beschreibungen, Zielgruppen Streckbriefen oder Limbic® Map helfen wir Ihnen die Kundenbedürfnisse zu ermitteln.

Future Scenarios

Mit Hilfe von Zukunftsszenarien beschreiben wir eine mögliche Zukunft Ihrer Kunden und Ihrer Märkte. Hier fließt unser Wissen über den vorraussichtlichen Wandel von Technik, Ökologie, Politik, Kultur und Wirtschaft ein.

Future Base

Den Blick in die ferne Zukunft wagen wir durch die Betrachung der Megatrends. Megatrends beschreiben weitreichende, langfristige Veränderungen, die jeden Menschen und sämtliche Ebenen der Gesellschaft umfassen.

Team

Wir gestalten und beraten mit großer Leidenschaft und Freude. Sie finden bei uns eine “bunte” Mischung fachlicher Kompetenzen und einzigartiger, sympathischer Persönlichkeiten. In interdisziplinären Teams bringen wir für Sie immer vollen Einsatz und finden die individuelle, passende Lösung für Ihre Aufgabenstellung. Wir sehen uns als starkes Team und als Ihr verlässlicher Partner mit Zukunftsperspektive.

Workspace

Wir sind stolzer Teil des ELBA Zukunftswerk in Wuppertal. Unsere tollen Räumlichkeiten mit großzügigem Industriecharme und einer offenen und visionären Nachbarschaft, schaffen für uns eine einzigartige Arbeitsatmosphäre, die Partner, Kunden und Mitarbeiter zu kreativen Höchstleistungen inspiriert.

Blog

Neugier ist unser Antrieb. Daher sind wir immer auf vielen Veranstaltungen und in Netzwerken unterwegs. In unserem Blog möchten wir Sie über unsere Aktivitäten rund um Design, Innovation und unser Team informieren.

Contact

GENERATIONDESIGN GmbH
MORITZSTRASSE 14 / D – 42117 WUPPERTAL

T +49 202 / 75 80 10-0
F +49 202 / 75 80 10-99

Newsletter abonnieren

* Pflichtfelder